Sondra Theodore Creates Beutiful Pieces For You Home! TBA Monrovia Holiday Show December 6th

While caring for her mother after her fathers death Sondra decided she wanted to keep her fathers old desk. “But i really didn’t care for it, old … but not quite old enough to be cool. I set about to paint it.” With some guidance from an old friend , the desk turned out great . So much so , she hardly could believe she had painted it . “This “old friend” of mine happened to have been an art director for many years , it was under his encouragement that “ReVamped by Theodore ” was created. Not believing myself to be good enough for the title of Artist , I had only ever considered myself a creative person. Once I made the decision to try this , it had to be nothing or all. So I have thrown myself into the business of Revamping . ”
It was her grandmother who got me started painting , as a little girl she gave her all her glass figurines and 50 cents to go to the corner store for a paint set. “After i finished with her figurines she gave me rocks to paint . I have seen things around me as potential paint projects ever since !”  But for now she will stick to furniture ! And she am proud to say , Yes I am an Artist !!

Check out Sondra Theodore’s art you can use exclusively shown at The Monrovia French Market Presents Winter Wonderland Holiday Show is DECEMBER 6th from 9am – 2pm and is located @ St. Lukes of Monrovia 122 S. California Ave cross street Foothill, Monrovia, CA 91016

Leave a comment